Yale Crew Association


Welcome to the Yale Crew Association!

The purpose of this association is to provide alumni and friends of Yale Athletics information about Yale Crew as well as creating a support network for current student athletes. Through the offering of career networking and job placement, hosting of special events including receptions, alumni/alumnae games, golf outings, and the raising of money to support Yale Athletics, the Yale Crew Association enhances the experience between Yale Athletics and the alumni community.


Coming Soon!




To join the Yale Crew Association or to make a gift please CLICK HERE and follow the instructions below:

  • You will be directed to Yale's online giving mechanism - Giving to Yale. This is the website which allows for online enrollment in athletic team associations as well as donations to Yale for other purposes.  
  • Follow the instructions to Make a Gift or Pledge Payment By Credit Card Now
  • You will then be asked to designate your gift type (i.e. New Gift)
  • Next you will be asked to designate what you would like your donation to Support. If you are making a donation for the purpose of joining an association or simply making a donation to a specific Sport, select "Specific Sport" - this will prompt a drop down menu for you to select the specific sport you would like to support.
  • Note: If your donation falls within the thresholds designated by your association, you will automatically be enrolled in the association. If your donation qualifies for parking or other benefits, you will be contacted by a member of the athletic association to specify these aspects of your membership.


Checks should be made payable to Yale University and should include the sport association you wish to have your contribution directed towards. Gifts or pledges can be made by calling (203) 432-1434 or mailing payment to:

Yale Athletic Association
P.O. Box 1844
New Haven, CT 06508-1844



Board Members:
President: Peter Nordell('88)
Vice President (Heavyweights): Brian Jamieson('91)
Vice President (Lightweights): Patrick Perry('89)
Vice President (Women): Ellen Jones Nordell('88)
Treasurer: James J. Millar('80)
Secretary: George W. Shuster('67)

Until 2011:
William Becklean('58)
Edward S. Burke('82)
Mark Mongelluzo('96)

Until 2012:
Eric Den Besten('97)
H. Richter Elser('81)
Stephen V. Flagg('57)
Eugenia Kiesling('78)
Catharine Manley('92)
Margaret Mathews('79)
Thomas Weil('70)

Until 2013
Donald Bingham('95)
James Elting('61)
Mark Mannion('05)
Jennifer Mogck('86)
Andrew Morley('01)
Ruth Kennedy Sudduth('83)


Members of the class of 2002 are looking to raise enough money to buy a new crew shell for their reunion.  You can use the PDF form provided here, or use the online giving instructions on this page.   However, instead of choosing crew from the drop down menu, select "Other" and enter the gift amount and #03397 – Heavyweight Crew as the purpose.

- Gift Donation PDF

All-Time Letter Winners:  Heavyweight Crew

                                          Lightweight Crew

                                          Women's Crew