Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Nine Senior Footballers Qualify for 2013 NFF Hampshire Honor Society

Wes Moyer.. (photo by Ron Waite, PhotoSportacular)
Wes Moyer.. (photo by Ron Waite, PhotoSportacular)

New Haven, Conn. - Nine Bulldogs from the class of 2013 were awarded membership in the NFF Hampshire Honor Society, which is comprised of football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college career.

Michael Anderson, Colin Bibb, Chris Dooley, Will McHale, Wes Moyer, John Powers, John Runk, Derek Russell and Kurt Stottlemyer were granted membership in the Society's seventh class. Each player awarded membership in this year's Honor Society will receive a certificate commemorating their achievement.

Complete qualifications for membership in the NFF Hampshire Honor Society include:

· Being a starter or a significant substitute in one's last year of eligibility at an accredited NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision, Football Championship Subdivision, Division II, Division III, or an NAIA college or university;

· Achieving a 3.2 cumulative grade point average throughout entire course of undergraduate study; and

· Meeting all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements and graduation.