Larry Ciotti
Larry Ciotti
Position: Running Backs

Larry Ciotti, head coach of the last Yale freshman squad ever (1991-92), coaches his 16th season with the varsity in 2008. Ciotti worked with the outside linebackers for two years before handling offensive backs the last 12 years. He worked with Yale's then all-time leading rusher, Rashad Bartholomew '01, before the tailback signed with the Tennessee Titans, and also mentored two-time All-Ivy back Robert Carr, who surpassed Bartholomew in the record books in 2004. Continuing the trend of great tailbacks coached by Ciotti is reigning Ivy MVP Mike McLeod, who holds every major rushing record at Yale entering the 2008 season. Ciotti's 1992 freshman team captured the Ivy title. He had an 8-4 record in his two years as coach of the Bullpups. Ciotti is a Connecticut high school coaching legend. In 19 seasons, (1970-88) as the head coach at Danield Hand in Madison, Conn., he compiled a 141-41-2 record and won five state titles. Ciotti then served as director of athletics at Hand from 1988 to 1992. In 1993, he was inducted into the Connecticut High School Coaches Hall of Fame. Ciotti captained the 1965 Southern Connecticut State University football team (graduated in '66) and earned All-New England and All-Eastern League honors as a center/linebacker. His son, Mike '90, was a center for the 1989 Ivy Champion Bulldogs. In 1998 Ciotti was inducted into the Southern Connecticut State University Hall of Fame. He and his wife, Barbara, reside in Madison. In addition to Mike, they have three daughters: Susan, Deanna, and Cathryn. Contact Coach Ciotti:

Recruiting Areas: Connecticut, southern part of New york, including New York City

Ciotti's All-Ivy Running Backs:
2007 Mike McLeod (First Team, Ivy MVP)
Joe Fucillo (Second Team)
2006 Mike McLeod (First Team)
2005 Mike McLeod (Rookie of the Year)
2004 Robert Carr (Second Team)
2003 Robert Carr (Second Team)
2002 Robert Carr (First Team)
2000 Rashad Bartholomew (Second Team)
Jim Keppel (First Team)
Rashad Bartholomew (Second Team)
1998 Derek Bentley (Honorable Mention)