Hamilton Named to ECAC All-Decade Team

Hamilton Named to ECAC All-Decade Team

Former Bulldog Still Scoring


ALBANY, N.Y. – Yale’s all-time points leader, Jeff Hamilton, has been named to ECAC Hockey’s All-Decade first-team. Hamilton, who was in the class of 2000 but finished his career in 2001, netted 80 goals and added 93 helpers for 173 points in 127 gamess.


Hamilton was a two-time Hobey Baker Award finalist and a three-time All-American who earned All-ECAC honors all four seasons.


The Englewood, Ohio, native has since played for five different National Hockey League teams (career 32 goals, 77 points) and is currently skating for a team in Switzerland. This winter, Hamilton, the only Buldog picked for either one of the all-decade squads, has 46 points in as many games for Swiss-A.


Here are two all-decade teams selected.



Forward Jeff Hamilton, Yale (1996-2001)

Forward Lee Stempniak, Dartmouth (2001-2005)

Forward T.J. Trevelyan, St. Lawrence (2002-2006)

Defense Doug Murray, Cornell (1999-2003)

Defense Noah Welch, Harvard (2001-2005)

Goaltender Yann Danis, Brown (1999-2004)



Forward Andy McDonald, Colgate (1996-2000)

Forward Dominic Moore, Harvard (1999-2003)

Forward Matt Moulson, Cornell (2002-2006)

Defense Drew Bagnall, St. Lawrence (2003-2007)

Defense Reid Cashman, Quinnipiac (2003-2007)

Defense Kent Huskins, Clarkson (1997-2001)

Goaltender David LeNeveu, Cornell (2001-2003)