Yale-Harvard Combine for Win over Oxford-Cambridge

June, 2003

Yale and Harvard combined for wins over Oxford and Cambridge in both men's and women's track. In men's action, the teams tied with 10 wins, but Yale-Harvard had 14 second-place finishes to take the victory. Lucas Meyer won the steeplechase with a track record 9:00.28, Jordan Chapman won the pole vault with a 4.50, Nate Lawrie won the shotput with a 14.98, Allen Czerwinski won the javelin with a 55.79, and Harvard and Yale also took the 4x400m relay. In women's competition, Yale-Harvard won 14-4. Candace Arthur won the 200m with a time of 26.03, Anika Kreider won the 400m with a time of 59.09, Rebecca Dickens won the 800m with a time of 2:09.33, Kate O'Neill won the 1500m with a match record time of 4:32.27, Laura O'Neill won the 5000m with a time of 16:53.49, Molly Lederman won the pole vault with a track and inaugural match record of 3.80, and Harvard and Yale also took the 4x100m relay and the 4x400m relay.

View: Mobile | Desktop