No. 11 Bulldogs Take Down Dartmouth, BU

(photo by Don Clark, Yale Sports Publicity)
(photo by Don Clark, Yale Sports Publicity)

Yale Retains Possession Of Class Of 1985 Cup

Complete Results From Row2k

DERBY, Conn. – It was another perfect day on the Housatonic River for the Yale women's crew, both in terms of the racing and the weather. Yale's varsity eight retained possession of the Class of 1985 Cup by defeating Dartmouth and Boston University. The Bulldogs finished in 6:07.6, nearly four seconds faster than Dartmouth (6:10.4). BU was third in 6:28.7.

Yale's other four both crews were equally successful. The second varsity eight had a similar four-second margin of victory, finishing in a time of 6:17.6. Dartmouth (6:21.8) was second followed by BU (6:46.4).

In the varsity four, the Bulldogs cruised to a nearly 14-second victory with a time of 7:03.4. Dartmouth (7:17.4) was second followed by BU (7:33.3).

Yale's second varsity four and third varsity eight were also easy winners.

All five of Yale's crews remain undefeated on the season.

The Bulldogs are at Princeton next Saturday.

Yale Boatings

Varsity Eight (from the bow):  Madeline Dinse, Maddie Lips, Colleen Maher, Nina Demmerle, Kristina WagnerKim Szokol, Claire Tolson, Abbie Young and coxswain Christine Devlin

Second Varsity Eight (from the bow): Mieke Scherpbier, Natalie Lapides, Brit Sharon, Kristjana Gudmundsson, Madeline Dinse, Kara Freeman, Martha Cosgrove, Lydia Keating and coxswain Kristen Brownlee

Varsity Four (from the bow): Emily Patton, Olivia Maclean, Kate O'Brien, Schuylery Ritchie and coxswain Laura Grimbergen 

Second Varsity Four (from the bow): Regan Considine, Mimi Reichenbach, Sarah Locke, Kendall Chapin and coxswain Sarah Weil.

Report filed by Tim Bennett, Yale Sports Publicity