Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Ten Bulldogs Honored for Academics

Ten Bulldogs Honored for Academics

Feb. 21, 2005

Ten Yale field hockey players were honored this week by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association for their academic achievements and named to the 2004 Division I All-Academic Squad.

Trish Bissett, Lindsay Collins, Sarah Driscoll, Elizabeth Friedlander, Marly Gillece, Chrissy Hall, Lorrie Kiger, Rachel Lentz, Katie Rivkin and Allison Spitzer all received honors from the NFHCA. To receive the honor, a player must have a cumulative GPA greater than 3.30 through the first semester of 2004-2005.

It is the second time that Bissett, Driscoll, Gillece, Hall, Lentz and Rivkin have received the award.

Yale's team as a whole was also honored by the NFHCA with a Division I National All-Academic Team Award for having a team GPA greater than 3.0 during the fall semester.