Twelve Yale Players Named to NFHCA National Academic Squad

March 8, 2004

NEW HAVEN, Conn. - Twelve members of the Yale field hockey team have been selected to the 2003 NFHCA Division I National Academic Squad. To be eligible for nomination, the student-athletes must have achieved a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.3 by the end of the fall semester of the 2003-2004 academic year.

Two of this year's selections, seniors Maureen Braun and Fran Gardner, have earned the honor four years in a row. Yale's other repeat selections are Sarah Driscoll, Stephanie Dolmat-Connell, Johanna Halfon, Christine Hall, Catherine Rivkin and Hiromi Yoshida. Marly Gillece, along with freshmen Trish Bissett, Rachel Lentz, and Heather Orrico, were honored for the first time.

The Bulldogs' 12 recipients are more than any other team in the Ivy League. In all, only Stanford had more selections.

View: Mobile | Desktop