Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Women's CSA Individual Championships Begin Friday

Logan Greer. (photo by Sam Rubin '95, Yale Sports Publicity)
Logan Greer. (photo by Sam Rubin '95, Yale Sports Publicity)

NEW HAVEN, Conn. - The 2010 CSA Women's Individual Championships will begin Friday at Trinity's Kellner Squash Center. 

Yale will have four players in the 32-player A Division, the winner of which will be awarded the Ramsay Cup as national champion.  While individual matchups have yet to be released, start times for first-round matches are available.  Junior Sarah Toomey will begin play at 11:20 a.m., followed by junior Logan Greer at 11:55, senior Alia Aziz at 12:30 p.m. and sophomore Rhetta Nadas at 1:10. 

In the 52-player B Division, Yale will field four players who will compete for the Holleran Cup.  Junior Caroline Reigeluth will begin at 9:00 a.m., followed by sophomore Alexandra Van Arkel at 9:35, freshman Katherine Harrison at 10:45 and freshman Katie Ballaine at 2:30 p.m.


report filed by Alex Milvae '12, Yale Sports Publicity