2011 USTA/ITA Division I Women’s Northeast Regional Championship Hosted by Yale University

2011 USTA/ITA Division I Women’s Northeast Regional Championship Hosted by Yale University

Friday, Oct. 21 through Tuesday, Oct. 25
Cullman-Heyman Tennis Center
279 Derby Avenue, West Haven, CT 06515

Left to right, all from Boston College: Jessica Wacnik & Erina Kikuchi (Doubles Finalists) Alex Kelleher, Olga Khymylev (Doubles Champions).

Left to right: Yale's Elizabeth Epstein (Singles Finalist) and Columbia's Nicole Bartnik (Singles Champion). 


The Yale University women's tennis team hosted the 2011 USTA/ITA Division I Women's Northeast Regional Championship Oct. 21-25 at Cullman-Heyman Tennis Center. This was one of 12 Regionals nationwide in advance of the ITA National Championship, Nov. 3-6 in Flushing, N.Y.

Yale Women's Tennis Information:

Related Links:




The ITA Regional Championships, currently sponsored by the USTA, date back to 1981 and for nearly two decades were also known as the Rolex Regional Championships. The USTA/ITA Regional Championships feature the top men's and women's players from each of the ITA's regions. All in all, 8,000 varsity tennis players from 600 schools will participate in the USTA/ITA Regional Championships.

The singles and doubles champions from the NCAA Division I USTA/ITA Regional Championships will advance to the 2011 USTA/ITA National Intercollegiate Indoor Championships, taking place Nov. 3-6, at the indoor facilities at the USTA-Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, located in Flushing, N.Y. Columbia University will serve as the tournament host.

The most unique element of the USTA/ITA Intercollegiate Championships program is the fact that all levels of varsity college tennis (NCAA Divisions I, II and III, NAIA and Junior/Community College) are competing in one comprehensive event, and any ITA varsity student-athlete has the opportunity to play and win at the prestigious USTA-Billie Jean King National Tennis Center.