Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Lightweight Varsity Eight Earns Second Team All-Ivy Recognition

Varsity Receiving their Medals (photo courtesy of row2k)
Varsity Receiving their Medals (photo courtesy of row2k)

NEW HAVEN, Conn. - The nine members of the Yale lightweight varsity eight earned second team All-Ivy recognition by placing second at the Eastern Sprints Championship, help this past Sunday. 

The honored Bulldogs are:

Ilana Usiskin (Jr., Coxswain - Mendham, N.J.)
Gregory Hawkins (So., Stroke - Rolling Hills Estates, Calif.)
Matthew O'Donoghue (Jr., 7 Seat - Haddonfield, N.J.)
Thomas Swartz (Sr., 6 Seat - Chevy Chase, Md.)
Joshua Ruck (Sr., 5 Seat - Milbrae, Calif.)
Peter Bridgwater (Jr., 4 Seat - Tauranga, New Zealand)
Joseph Hanlon (Jr., 3 Seat - Washington)
Josh Mann (Jr., 2 Seat - Chicago)
Greg Hausheer (Sr., Bow - Maitland, Fla.)

The crew is back in action again in two weeks at the IRA National Championship, held on Lake Natoma in Sacramento, Calif.

Report filed by Yale Sports Publicity