Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Kaczperski on Richter Watch List

Corbin Kaczperski  (Steve Musco image)
Corbin Kaczperski (Steve Musco image)

Junior Goalie Had .933 Save Pct. Last Winter


CHANHASSEN, MINN.Let's Play Hockey announced today the 20 goalies named to the watch list for the 2019 Mike Richter Award, and Yale junior Corbin Kaczperski was included among those names. The award annually honors the most outstanding goaltender in NCAA Division I men's hockey.


Kaczperski posted a .933 save percentage (5th in the nation) last winter in 12 games played. He stopped 34 shots in his first career start against RPI on Dec. 1 and then eared his first career victory with a 31-save performance against New Hampshire on Dec. 30. Kaczperski stopped 30 or more shots five times in 2017-18.


The winner of the sixth annual award will be announced at the 2019 NCAA Men's Frozen Four in Buffalo, N.Y.


In alphabetical order, the goalies on the watch list for the 2019 Mike Richter Award are:


Name, School, Year

Ryan Bednard, Bowling Green, Junior

Billy Christopoulos, Air Force, Senior
Matthew Galajda *, Cornell, Sophomore

Hayden Hawkey, Providence, Senior

Christoffer Hernberg, UMass Lowell, Senior

Dávid Hrenák #, St. Cloud State, Sophomore

Corbin Kaczperski, YALE, Junior

Jake Kielly #, Clarkson, Junior

Jake Kupsky, Union, Senior

Francis Marotte, Robert Morris, Junior

Cale Morris $, Notre Dame, Junior

Jake Oettinger !, Boston University, Junior

Cayden Primeau *, Northeastern, Sophomore

Mat Robson, Minnesota, Junior

Sean Romeo #, Ohio State, Senior

Hunter Shepard #, Minnesota Duluth, Junior

Jeremy Swayman, Maine, Sophomore

Atte Tolvanen, Northern Michigan, Senior

Daniel Urbani, Canisius, Junior

Joseph Woll, Boston College, Junior


$ 2018 winner

* 2018 finalist

# 2018 semifinalist

! 2017 semifinalist



By Steve Conn, Yale Sports Publicity Director