Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Bulldogs Place Seven on ECACHL All-Academic Team

Bulldogs Place Seven on ECACHL All-Academic Team

March 7, 2006

NEW HAVEN, Conn. - The Yale women's hockey team placed seven players on the ECAC Hockey League All-Academic Team, announced today by the conference.

Yale's honorees were:

Love is a three-time honoree, joining Deanna McDevitt (2001-03), Nicole Symington (2003-05) Ali Turney (2003-05) and Sara Wood (2000-02) as the only Bulldogs to accomplish that feat.

Gilbride, Johnson, Resor, Savard and Spring are all two-time honorees. Yale has had 16 All-Academic selections over the past two years, more than any other two-year span in school history.

Players are eligible for the ECACHL All-Academic team if they have completed at least one academic year, have a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.00 on a 4.00 scale, and have competed in at least one-half of her team's games during the current season. Goaltenders must have played in at least 33 percent of the team's minutes.

report by Sam Rubin '95, Yale Sports Publicity